How is gum made?

Manufacturing chewing gum involves melting gum base ingredients. Then, other ingredients, such as colourants and flavouring are added and mixed in. The finished mixture is extruded, shaped into balls, cubes, sticks, etc. The gums are conditioned to achieve the desired texture, cooled, and wrapped.