Who is mac davis the singer?

Mac Davis was an American singer, songwriter and actor. His most successful songs were "Stop And Smell The Roses" and "It's Hard To Be Humble." In the early part of his career, he wrote songs for Elvis Presley that included "A Little Less Conversation" and "Memories."