What is herpes simplex ten?

A herpes-like virus was found infecting the antennal gland and bladder epithelium in the blue king crab Paralithodes platypus from the eastern area of the Sea of Okhotsk. Crabs infected with the herpes-like virus, are suspected to cause king crab mortality.