What's the difference between corn starch and flour?

Cornstarch is a gluten-free, all-starch powder that is always made of the endosperm of the corn kernel. Flour can be made from any kind of grain (including corn) but all-purpose flour is made of wheat (which contains gluten) and is used as the base for most baked goods.