What was the first machine ever made?

The wheel, along with the wheel and axle mechanism, was invented in Mesopotamia (modern Iraq) during the 5th millennium BC. The lever mechanism first appeared around 5000 years ago in the Near East, where it was used in a simple balance scale, and to move large objects in ancient Egyptian technology