What does it mean when your dog licks their paws?

Dogs regularly lick their paws to remove debris and it is a normal behavior that your furry pal wants to be clean.

---

Dogs may lick their paws for various reasons, including itching or discomfort, allergies, boredom or anxiety, or as a form of grooming.