What is mario cart for?

It is a series of go-kart racing video games developed and published by Nintendo, as a spin-off from its flagship Super Mario series. Its characters include those from the Mario, The Legend of Zelda, Animal Crossing, and Splatoon series, competing in races while using various items to gain advantage