How wide is a standard bed?

A standard bed size is typically 54 inches wide and 75 inches long. This is commonly referred to as a twin size bed. However, other standard bed sizes include full (54 inches by 75 inches), queen (60 inches by 80 inches), king (76 inches by 80 inches), and California king (72 inches by 84 inches).