Who is the poet steven vincent?

Stephen Vincent Benét was an American poet, short story writer, and novelist. He is best known for his book-length narrative poem of the American Civil War, John Brown's Body, for which he received the Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, and for the short story "The Devil and Daniel Webster" and more.