How deep is the middle of the ocean?

From the US National Ocean Services: The deepest part of the ocean is called the Challenger Deep, and is located beneath the western Pacific Ocean, at the southern end of the Mariana Trench. It is approximately 10,935 meters (35,876 feet) deep.