Is scott peterson still on death row?

In a San Mateo Superior Court filing, Stanislaus County District Attorney Birgit Fladager said she won't retry the penalty phase of the trial, meaning that Peterson will no longer be on death row. Peterson will now be sentenced to life without the possibility of parole.