Is spider-man one word?

No. Spider-Man, created by Stan Lee and Steve Ditko, is a hyphenated word made up of two independent words, "spider," and, "man." The evidence that it is not one word is notable in that both the "S" in "spider" and the "M" in "man" are capitalized when referring to Spider-Man.