Is there protein in tofu?

Tofu is a very good source of protein. 1/4 of a package is approximately 80 grams and contains 14 grams of protein. Tofu is vegan, made from soybeans, and can be prepared in many ways - from cheesecake-style dessert to battered and fried like cheese sticks, or ground up and seasoned like taco meat.