Is t. u. n. g. a word?

T.U.N.G. Tung, may have different meanings. Tung is an old english form of the word tongue. Tung is also a type of currency in Thailand, however, it is not their main currency. Tung is also a Chinese tree bearing seeds that yield tung oil.