How much arsenic is in rice?

The arsenic content of raw rice varies from 0.1 to 0.4 mg of inorganic arsenic/kg of dry mass. Rice has a much higher arsenic level than that in other grains such as wheat and barley, for which the reported total arsenic content is 0.03 to 0.08 mg/kg