Can we go to the sun?

In theory, we could. But the sun is about 150 million kilometres away and we don’t have the technology. And if we did, it’d be too hot about 6,000 Kelvin, or 10,340 degrees Fahrenheit.Today, many unmanned solar telescopes keep a constant watch on the sun to monitor its behavior and weather patterns.