What is s. c. p. nine nine six?

SCP nine nine six is a piece of gray fabric that has zero mass and infinite elasticity. Upon experimentation, It was found that knots in the fabric create negative volume. A scientist put their hand in the knot and found that it had disappeared upon removing their arm.