Can cats sleep with their eyes open?

yes, It can look a little spooky when cats fall asleep with their eyes open. ... A lot of cats do it.

---

Cats sleep a lot, but they are often in light sleep mode during the day. And during the initial stages of their sleep cycles, their eyes might be partially open when sleeping. A cat that sleeps with eyes open is likely not a cause of concern and is usually fine.