Do cats get cold easily?

Even with the insulation that fur provides, it’s not impenetrable. That being said, most cats acclimate pretty well to the cold, especially if it comes on gradually. This means that if temperatures slowly drop, your kitty’s haircoat will kick in to keep them warm in most conditions.