How long does it take to cook green peppers?

The cooking time for green peppers varies depending on the cooking method and desired texture. Roasting takes 20-25 minutes at 400°F, grilling takes 5-7 minutes per side, sautéing takes 5-7 minutes, and steaming takes 3-5 minutes. Also, it depends on pepper size, thickness, heat of cooking surface.