Is a cosmopolitan a martini?

A Cosmopolitan or Cosmo Cocktail is a drink made with GREY GOOSE® L'Orange Flavored Vodka, triple sec, cranberry juice and lime juice. It is often served in a martini cocktail glass, but that alone doesn't make it a martini cocktail.