Who is huckleberry?

Huckleberry Finn, one of the enduring characters in American fiction, the protagonist of Mark Twain's Huckleberry Finn (1884), who was introduced in Tom Sawyer (1876). Huck, as he is best known, is an uneducated, superstitious boy, the son of the town drunkard.