How do you clean a cast iron pot pan?

Cast iron pots should be cleaned with water and dried over heat on a stove or in the oven. This will allow the water to evaporate properly

---

Don't clean it like ac dish! Scrape out the old food and let the oils stay and season the pan. Never put in dishwasher.