What is the golden trio?

The Trio, sometimes known as the Golden Trio, was the popular name given to the gang of three best friends and former Gryffindor students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, being Harry Potter, Ronald Weasley and Hermione Granger.

---

The Trio, sometimes known as the Golden Trio, was the popular name given to the gang of three best friends and former Gryffindor students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, being Harry Potter, Ronald Weasley, and Hermione Granger