How long will it take to get to the moon in a car?

The average distance from the Earth to the moon is about 384,000 km or 239,000 miles. If you could drive a car to the moon at a common highway speed of 80 km per hour or 50 miles per hour, it would take you about 4,800 hours (200 days) non-stop.