What's the difference between pate and liverwurst?

Liverwurst is a soft German sausage that’s made from liver, intestines, fat, and a selection of spices specific to each regional variety’s recipe. Pate is a cooked spread or paste made from meat (often including ground pork or live), occasionally eggs, vegetables, herbs, and spices.