Give me an example of nuance?

An example of nuance would be the difference in meaning between the words "happy" and "joyful." Both describe a positive emotion, but "happy" refers to a temporary feeling of contentment or pleasure, while "joyful" implies a deeper, longer-lasting sense of happiness and contentment.