Who is finn mccool?

Fionn mac Cumhaill, often anglicized Finn McCool or MacCool, is a hero in Irish mythology and later Scottish and Manx folklore. He is leader of the Fianna bands of young roving hunter-warriors, as well as being a seer and poet. He is said to have a magic thumb that bestows him with great wisdom