What is aengus beef?

The Aberdeen Angus, sometimes simply Angus, is a Scottish breed of small beef cattle. It derives from cattle native to the counties of Aberdeen, Banff, Kincardine and Forfar in north-eastern Scotland. The Angus is naturally polled and solid black or red, although the udder may be white.