Is chocolate a vegetable?

No, chocolate is not a vegetable. The cocoa bean is technically not a bean but part of the fruit of the Theobroma plant. According to BMC Chemistry, may be antioxidants and health benefits are in the bean but mixed with sugars and fats that make it a lot less of a benefit. Chocolate is a treat.