What year did seabiscuit win the triple crown?

Seabiscuit never won the triple crown, nor one of the esteemed legs of it. However, he became the top money-winning racehorse before 1940. He beat the 1937 Triple-Crown winner, War Admiral, by 4 lengths in a two-horse special at Pimlico and was voted American Horse of the Year for 1938.