What is the size of the u. s. military?

It is the largest military branch, and in the fiscal year 2020, the projected end strength for the Regular Army was 480,893 soldiers; the Army National Guard had 336,129 soldiers and the U.S. Army Reserve had 188,703 soldiers; the combined-component strength of the U.S. Army was 1,005,725 soldiers.