Is sixteen degrees hot or cold?

Depends on your scale of measurement in Fahrenheit it is below freezing, in Celsius it is almost warm weather. Also depends on what you are climatized to.

---

For somebody from a cool nation 16°C (60°F) is a stunning, practically warm, spring day. You may think that its somewhat crisp yet it's not so much cool, you ought to approve of long jeans (or tights in case you're wearing a dress or skirt), a sweater and a light coat.