What was the first webpage?

The first web page went live on August 6, 1991. It was dedicated to information on the World Wide Web project & was made by Tim Berners Lee. It ran on a NeXT computer at the European Organization for Nuclear Research. The first web page address was http://info.cern.ch/hypertext/WWW/TheProject.html.