What is orthodox christmas eve?

Orthodox Christmas Eve, also known as Holy Supper, is the evening preceding the Orthodox Christian celebration of the Nativity of Jesus. It is celebrated on January 5th according to the Julian calendar, which is used by many Orthodox Christian churches.