Do horses ever sit down?

Interestingly, horses can’t sit down without assistance or training; however, they can get into a sitting position when getting up. Horses also have a mechanism that allows them to rest while they’re standing up. Some horse owners teach their horses to sit down; however, it’s unnatural.