Are phoenixes real?

No phoenixes are not real. It is said that the myth of the Phoenix was taken from the Egyptian tradition, from the mythological bird Bennu. Historians believe the ancient Egyptian story of the phoenix was inspired by cranes or large flamingos who lived along the Nile River.