What is g. a. a. p.?

G A P P A comes from Marathi Hindi an Indo-European language. As an adjective it's meanings are lost, astray, nowhere to be heard of or can mean to swallow eagerly, to gulp or to gobble. It is also used figuratively to mean embezzle.