How big is a coconut spider?

The coconut spider (Birgus latro) is a species of terrestrial hermit crab, also known as the robber crab. It is the largest terrestrial arthropod in the world, with a weight of up to 4.1 kg (9 lb). It can grow to up to 1 m (3 ft 3 inches), in width from the tip of one leg to the tip of another.