What's the number one country to live in?

From world atlas.com. That depends on your criteria for “number one country”. According to a study conducted by the Legatum Institute in 2018, Norway is the best country to live in today. It is followed by New Zealand, Finland, Switzerland, Denmark, and Sweden.