What is inside a weighted blanket?

Weighted blankets can be constructed with a variety of materials, including cotton, flannel, bamboo, linen, and rayon. The fill inside of a weighted blanket—what makes a weighted blanket heavy—may include microfiber beads, sand, steel beads, pebbles, or grains