What is the quietest animal on earth?

Any gastropod, for example a snail.

---

The question as to what is the quietest animal has more to do with the sound they do and don't produce. Clearly, the owl stands out as the most silent given the way it moves while approaching its prey. Unlike other large birds, owls have the ability to fly quietly through the night sky.