How many combinations are there to a three by three rubik's cube?

The original 3x3x3 Rubik's cube has 43 quintillion combinations.

---

There isn't one universal solution that you can apply to a rubik's cube to solve it completely. However there are a few methods that contain a series of algorithms that you can use to solve a Rubik's cube.