Do daddy longlegs eat ants?

Daddy longlegs can secrete a glue-like substance they use to trap prey, similar to how a spider spins a web to catch unsuspecting critters. They are most dormant during the day but will come out at night to hunt small bugs and arthropods such as ants, aphids, worms, and beetles.