Where do turtles spawn in minecraft?

According to Minecraft official site, Turtles spawn on the sand in the Overworld on beaches with daylight, but not in its snowy variant or stone shores, occasionally in small groups of up to 5 individuals. 10% of turtles spawned are babies.

---

Turtles spawn on the sand in the Overworld on beaches with daylight, but not in its snowy variant or stone shores.