What does fortune three do in minecraft?

Fortune I gives a 33% chance to multiply drops by two, while Fortune II gives a 25% chance to multiply item drops by either two or three times. Fortune III, on the other hand, can have drops multiply by two, three, or four times the original amount, with a 20% chance for each multiplier to activate.