What are the different types of lights?

There are several different types of lights, including incandescent, fluorescent, LED, halogen, and xenon. Incandescent lights use a filament heated by electric current. Fluorescent lights use gas that emits UV light when excited by an electric current. LED lights use semiconductors to produce light