How many more years until the sun explodes?

Scientists conducted a lot of researches and study to estimate that the Sun is not going to explode for another 5 to 7 billion years. When the Sun does cease to exist, it will first expand in size and use up all the hydrogen present at its core, and eventually shrink down and become a dying star