What do you call a mommy?

If the woman is your mother, you may call her a name that she likes. The name may link to your culture. Mom, Mommy, Maman, and Mami are commonly used names in North America. If the woman is not your mother, miss or ma’am are safe ways to address her. It is polite to say Ms. and then her last name.

---

Mom