When was doctor pepper established?

DR PEPPER IS THE OLDEST MAJOR SOFT DRINK IN AMERICA. Originally made in Morrison's Old Corner Drug Store in Waco, Texas, the drink's unique flavor was a hit when it was first sold in 1885.